Help Center / Photos / Uploading or Sharing Images

Uploading or Sharing Images

There are two ways in which you can upload the images after logging in.

First step is to click the Photo tab on your timeline which you can see right in the top in the centre just beside the Status tab. You will get the option to Choose File and upload from the photos on your system. You can also add a caption along with the photo in the below box which says Say something about this photo. You can also customize your photo’s privacy from there itself and can select any option you want. If you choose the Custom setting, then you have to click to edit it. Custom setting means you can create any set of your friends and the post will be visible to them ONLY. And after the privacy adjustments, you can share the photo.

Once you have shared the photo, you can add details like tagging location, choosing the category that photo can fit in, moving to an existing album or new one by clicking on Edit this Photo. This option can be found on the right side of image info section below name and title. Through this process of photo sharing, the image gets shared on your timeline and you can edit it to shift it in any of your existing albums. You can also add a Title and a Description to the photo through Edit option.

In Edit window, you can also find other options such as to choose if content is mature and enable or disable download of photo by the users.

Second step to upload the photo is through Photos Home section. Here you can see all of the photos shared by different users of the website. To upload the photo, you have to click on the tab Upload a New Image on the top right corner. Now you have to click on the blue tab on the screen which says Select Photos and keep selecting the photos from your system which you want to upload. You can adjust the Privacy of the photos and then you can also move them to a particular album or you can also create one for the new photos. Common details such as Category and Location can be tagged in one go if you share more than one photo. Post sharing your photos, you can edit details in individual photo by clicking on Edit this Photo.

Have more questions? Submit a request.

Also Read...

About Pixean Getting Started Guidelines Photos Workshops Blogs Places FAQs Privacy Policy Terms and Conditions

Uploading or Sharing Images

There are two ways in which you can upload the images after logging in.

First step is to click the Photo tab on your timeline which you can see right in the top in the centre just beside the Status tab. You will get the option to Choose File and upload from the photos on your system. You can also add a caption along with the photo in the below box which says Say something about this photo. You can also customize your photo’s privacy from there itself and can select any option you want. If you choose the Custom setting, then you have to click to edit it. Custom setting means you can create any set of your friends and the post will be visible to them ONLY. And after the privacy adjustments, you can share the photo.

Once you have shared the photo, you can add details like tagging location, choosing the category that photo can fit in, moving to an existing album or new one by clicking on Edit this Photo. This option can be found on the right side of image info section below name and title. Through this process of photo sharing, the image gets shared on your timeline and you can edit it to shift it in any of your existing albums. You can also add a Title and a Description to the photo through Edit option.

In Edit window, you can also find other options such as to choose if content is mature and enable or disable download of photo by the users.

Second step to upload the photo is through Photos Home section. Here you can see all of the photos shared by different users of the website. To upload the photo, you have to click on the tab Upload a New Image on the top right corner. Now you have to click on the blue tab on the screen which says Select Photos and keep selecting the photos from your system which you want to upload. You can adjust the Privacy of the photos and then you can also move them to a particular album or you can also create one for the new photos. Common details such as Category and Location can be tagged in one go if you share more than one photo. Post sharing your photos, you can edit details in individual photo by clicking on Edit this Photo.